Select Databases Login Failed

I have been using the product for well over two years and this has all of a sudden come up. I have SQLBackupAndFTP on a central server that connects to a few MS SQL servers in the same network. I set these up as Local SQL Server and could connect and load the databases. I tried adding a new MS SQL server the same way and the test the connection which is fine. When I go to select the databases I get an error stating login failed for user DOMAIN\Server-Name$. The Server-Name$ is the name of the server I am running SQLBackupAndFTP from. This is happening on all MS SQL servers all of a sudden. I am running version 11.7.3 and checked for updates but it said there was none.

I also tried connecting to these servers a Remote SQL Server and it fails instantly. I am not on the same network as these MS SQL Servers but I can connect to said MS SQL Servers via SSMS. I am at a bit of a loss and looking for some help.

Hi Robert,

To investigate this case we need more details. Could you please enable the advanced logs, open “Connect to Server” window and click the “Test” button, then reproduce the issue and send logs to our dev team to check them. Here are more details on how to do it: https://sqlbackupandftp.com/blog/how-to-send-log-to-developers

Also, could you please export your backup job settings and send them to us? You can do it by clicking “Tools” > “Configuration manager…” > “Export”.

To make your backup job settings private, please send them to support@sqlbackupandftp.com

Please let us know when the logs will be sent.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Alexander,

Thank you for the reply. I have sent the logs to the developers and sending the configuration file via email right now.

Hi Robert,