Application usage

hello,
I am new to Sqlbackupupandftp. Sorry if it feels like i am an ill informed person . But i had few questions
I am using the free version of the software.i have following questions

1)Is there any limitation of the free version (mysql Backup )for the number of tables in the database and number of rows per table … I mean if have million tables and each table with the millions of records will i be able to back them up all unlimitedly without any problem???

1. does this software backs up also user priviliges of the database? so when i restore i do not have to create all the users and grant priviliges for each single one

2. on the website it is written email notifications are available for the free version too but from personal experience i get the error that in free version this function is not available

3. stupid question but is it possible that software deletes database automatically?if some setting is not right or backup job fails

positive responses will be highly appreciated

will any one reply? i need this to be answered

Hi Danny_law,

1. Yes, SQLBackupAndFTP Free edition has some restrictions, here are the detailed matrix SQLBackupAndFTP Features & version comparison The restriction related only to the number of databases you are going to backup, but there are no restrictions on the number of records or tables.

2. The best practice on how to do it is to create a separate backup job, to backup only the “mysql” system schema. During the backup job settings please scroll down to the “Backup options” where make sure that the “Structure” option is disabled, but the “Data” option is enabled.